Another Path Opens

So! I recently got promoted to another program.

Bit of background explanation here: our dojo has 3 programs. GBM (I think the G stands for Green? It’s the basic program), BBM (Black Belt Members for those from Orange up to Brown/Black) and Masters Club, for Black Belt and above.

Last night I was formally advanced to the BBM program. Which means:
– fancy new gi
– advanced training for kata, movements and kumite
– introduction to weapons training
– the ability to work on a second art

So of course, I chose to work on my ground game and pick up Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. Did my first class last night, and performed well even though injured. So yeah! A new art to work on, a new belt to stripe up, a new and exciting challenge in my journey to be the best I can be!

As a side note, the injury turned out to be a large abscess in my leg which prevented me from using it pretty much at all. I went in for a check up at the hospital which turned into day surgery. In a little bit of pain, but thankfully I have the most amazing angel of a partner who has been with me every step of the way. Love you, babe 🙂

Osu!! Painfully but Osu!!!

Doug

image

New gi. Still gotta sew the crest on

image

Which looks like that 🙂

Leave a Reply

