The Beginning of the Blue Man Group

Well folks, as I’m sure you can tell by the layout of the blog, something has changed. Something is….different.

The background? It is blue. One may have noticed that before, it was green. And before that? Orange. Yes. I change the background whenever my belt colour changes. Which means….I am now a blue belt.

March 9th, 2017 myself and my compadres went into grading. We attended that night as the Lean Mean Green Machine, and today? We are the Blue Man Group. Myself, Ryan, Amir and Chris all received our promotions to 6th Kyu in the art of Shotokan Karate. I am proud of each and every one of you, and very proud of everyone who attended their grading and received their new belts. Well done to you all!

And now….we move from the top of the beginner level to the bottom of the intermediate group. Let’s see how far the rabbit hole goes this year!

17191271_10155109684457959_6028808362567055966_n
6th Kyu (Blue Belt) Doug. 

Dang that belt looks a little small….guess its time to step up the cardio…. 😉

I know Joan was looking down on me that night. Thank you for your strength and courage, grandma. Hopefully I don’t let you down.

Osu!!

Doug

Leave a Reply

